A Car Low On Battery

Dear beloved of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ, I greet you!

It is with humility that I consider it needful to make an appeal to you. I was saved in 1989. Through time and passing through grueling experiences, I came to recognize a call in my life. For some years, I have felt like John the Baptist who called himself “… the voice of one crying in the wilderness,…” (John 1:23). Instead of going to the city where there is a big audience, he was in the wilderness where there wasn’t a big audience. If you are reading this, God has sent you to listen to me in the wilderness. With time, the message of John the Baptist spread out even to the cities.

I started the ministry without an assurance of an audience. I consider myself as a car low on battery. If I get enough people to push me into motion, my engine will catch the fire and I may go places—and this is not for self-fulfillment but to fulfill the divine call. I believe very strongly that God has given me something unique to share with the world.

I have written 10 books five of which have been published as printed books. The rest are for the time being only available as e-books. I have been doing self-publishing, a venture that is fairly expensive. Traditional publishers haven’t picked my books because they tell us that people don’t read books but authors. What this means is that you have to be a celebrity of some sort for people to pay attention to your work. Because of this posture, I have used a lot of money first to publish and then to advertise. Didn’t get readers. I have managed not to give up because what God has put in me is burning, it is like I have to speak it out even if nobody is listening. I know for certain that when God wants to speak to His people He doesn’t as a rule and of necessity choose to do it through celebrities.

If I begged you for USD $3.99, you could probably give it to me—sacrificially or with ease. This is my humble request:

i) Buy my e-book “Faith, Mountain and the Seven Options.” It costs USD $3.99.

ii) If you read the book and it blesses you, please recommend it to your friends, relatives or acquaintances.

iii) If I haven’t already asked for too much, please leave me a review (a comment). This can be as short as one line or as long as you have a lot to say. It can be both positive and negative. Write this review where you bought the book.

iv) If you feel you can still help more, quote some of the gems you meet in the book (if there are) on social media and make reference to the book.

For those of you who have been reading my articles, if my writing blesses you, help me bless others as well.

NB. As I said, I have written 10 books, you may wonder why I picked on “Faith, Mountain and the Seven Options.” I will give two reasons and then the rest I can interact with my readers on social media or e-mail so that I don’t make this appeal too long:

i) This is the shortest of the books I have so far written. Its volume may therefore not intimidate ‘reluctant readers’.

ii) I wanted to at least concentrate readership on one book so that if I manage, by God’s grace, to mobilize many readers, they can help me raise the book on some manner of “best selling.” This will help expose the book and by extension my other books. This is what I meant by the car that needs a push and then it picks its pace.

Thank you for your time. I do appreciate. Thank you also in advance for the purchase.

My contacts:

e-mail: Daniel.ogweno@gmail.com

Skype: Cilcoms89

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/daniel.ogweno

Twitter: http://twitter.com/OgwenoDaniel

clip_image002

2 thoughts on “A Car Low On Battery

  1. Push on my brother. I have personally read a good number of your books and i have to sincerely confess that i have been blessed.
    They are deep in content and Word.
    I speak blessings and breakthrough in your ministry in Jesus name.

    • Thanks, Geraldine mys sister. It is mutual. I have equally been blessed immensely by your music. May the Lord light your paths that you may walk in His leading this year and beyond.

Leave a Reply

